If your company has its seat in Spain it has to follow the local anti-fraud regulation. Our app follows the Spanish law which means it's not possible to edit or alter an invoice after it has been sent. Also, it's not possible to delete an invoice.
What does it mean for you:
When you create and save an invoice, you can still edit it.
You can't edit or delete an invoice when you
email an invoice
share an invoice
print an invoice
export as PDF
If you want to edit a document after it was sent, we suggest the use pro forma invoices. You can edit a pro forma invoices anytime. Later you can create a final invoice from the pro forma and send it to your customer.
If you need to change a final invoice for any reason, you must create a credit note first and then create a new invoice - possibly by duplicating.
It's also not possible to delete a company when it contains sent invoices.
When you delete your entire account at Billdu, we have to keep your data for 6 years.
Your account will be deleted after this period.
Editing document names is not possible. You can still change labels such as due date or invoice number, but you cannot rename a quote, invoice or purchase order.