Changing client details shouldn’t change your invoices retrospectively, that would create quite a mess in your documents.
If you need to change the client’s details on an invoice, proceed as follows:

  • In the Client's list Edit the Client and change it’s details
  • Edit the invoice and select another client (any client will do)
  • Save the invoice
  • Edit the invoice again
  • Select the right client
  • Save again

Now the actual data from the client has been refreshed in the invoice and you will see the desired client's details.

or

In the mobile iOS app edit the invoice, select the Client - a new window with client's details appears. Here you can change basic client information directly on an invoice. Please note that this has no effect on the client in the Client section, it just changes the invoice.

Did this answer your question?