Changing client details shouldn't change your invoices retrospectively, that would create quite a mess in your documents.

If you need to change the client's details on an invoice, proceed as follows:

  • In the Client's list edit the client and change its details

  • Edit the invoice and select another client (any client will do)

  • Save the invoice

  • Edit the invoice again

  • Select the right client

  • Save again

Now the actual data from the client has been refreshed in the invoice, and you will see the desired client's details.

Did this answer your question?