iOS devices (Apple App Store)
With an Apple subscription you'll be charged a full price for the new subscription, but Apple sends you a refund (or a partial refund depending on how long you've used the previous subscription) back
Example: You've have bought an annual Light subscription in January. When you upgrade to Standard in June, Apple charges you for the selected subscription and refunds the amount of 6 month (January-June) of your Lite subscription - you'll get half of your Lite subscription back
If an upgrade is possible,
you'll see a message like this
while buying a subscription:
Subscriptions bought before February 2019: Apple charges you a full price when buying a higher subscription. Contact us if you're not sure about your Apple subscription and we'll assist you with your upgrade.
Android devices (Google Play Store)
An upgrade activates the subscription for a period which corresponds to the prorated amount of your previous subscription.
Example: You've bought an annual Lite subscription in January and upgrade to Standard in June. Google Play looks up the prorated amount of the remaining 6 months of Lite (July-December), calculates the time-span accordingly and activates the Standard subscription for that period. That means you get 2,5 months of Standard.
Please note that after this period the new annual Standard subscription activates for another full year.
If you've bought a subscription on our website or via a special promo link, there's no direct upgrade for subscriptions. We encourage you to contact us and apply for an upgrade. Our team will take a look at your current subscription and reply to you with an offer. A tax may be charged in this case - take a look here.
If you've bought an initial subscription in the mobile app and switched to a subscription from another platform, make sure your original subscription is canceled. Otherwise, it may automatically renew at the next billing period. Billdu can't stop or change subscriptions bought with other platforms such as Google or Apple; those can be handled only by you.